A limited number of tickets remain for Thursday night’s Omaha Sports Commission Awards at the Holland Performing Arts Center. The $55 tickets are available at www.omahasports.org/oscas and include the red-carpet walk, drinks/hors d’oeuvres reception and awards presentation.

The night begins with the 6 p.m. reception. The awards show, which starts at 7 p.m., includes six categories for athletes, coaches, teams and moments and also honors the 2019 Omaha Sports Hall of Fame class — athletes Angee Henry Nott (track and field) and Andre Woolridge (basketball), coach Brad Hildebrandt and the undefeated 1989 Millard South boys basketball team. Former Omaha Sports Commission board chair Harley Schrager will receive the Dr. Jack Lewis Sports Person of the Year.

Josh Todd, president and executive director of the Omaha Sports Commission, said he’s extremely pleased with public response to the OSCAs and he sees the event growing in the future.

“Interest has been building for this first Omaha sports award event and people should contact us right away if they still hope to attend,” Todd said. “We have a great group of nominees and an outstanding Omaha Sports Hall of Fame class being inducted, making it a special evening in Omaha.”

Female Omaha Amateur Athlete of the Year: Megan Carter, diving, Omaha Marian; Kaitlyn Hanna, golf, Omaha Westside; Jayme Horan, basketball, Millard South; Priscilla O’Dowd, volleyball, Midland University; Jaali Winters, volleyball, Creighton.

Male Omaha Amateur Athlete of the Year: James Burks, football and wrestling, Burke; Rush Clark, swimming, Omaha Creighton Prep; Max Duggan, football, Council Bluffs Lewis Central; Zach Jackson, basketball, UNO; Easton Stick, football, North Dakota State

Omaha Coach of the Year: Bruce Chubick, basketball, Omaha South; Derrin Hansen, basketball, UNO; Paul Limongi, football, Burke; Renee Saunders, volleyball, Omaha Skutt.

Omaha Sports Team of the Year: Creighton Prep swimming; Omaha Duchesne girls golf; Millard North girls basketball, soccer and volleyball; Burke football.

Omaha Sports Moment of the Year: Mitch Ballock breaks Creighton 3-point single-game record; Bud Crawford wins four boxing titles; Omaha Westside’s district boys basketball buzzer-beater; Greg Zuerlein kicks NFC Championship game-winner.

Steve Pivovar Sports Media Person of the Year: Lee Barfknecht, retired World-Herald sportswriter; Kevin Kugler, national play-by-play man; Dave Webber, retired WOWT sportscaster.