The Nebraska School Activities Association has released district football assignments for the 2018 and 2019 seasons.

Class A’s six districts are as projected by The World-Herald earlier this year. Class B, which shrinks from 32 to 23 teams and from eight districts to four, could need District 3 teams Crete, Seward and possibly Beatrice to play Panhandle teams in District 4 to fill the nine-game schedules.

The district assignments are listed below:

District A-1: Bellevue East, Lincoln Northeast, Lincoln Southeast, Omaha North, Papillion-LaVista South

District A-2: Bellevue West, Lincoln Pius X, Norfolk, Omaha Central, Omaha South

District A-3: Kearney, Lincoln High, Lincoln Southwest, North Platte, Omaha Benson

District A-4: Grand Island, Lincoln East, Lincoln North Star, Millard West, Omaha Bryan

District A-5: Columbus, Creighton Preparatory School, Elkhorn South, Millard South, Omaha Northwest, Omaha Westside

District A-6: Elkhorn, Fremont, Gretna, Millard North, Omaha Burke, Papillion-La Vista

District B-1: Bennington, Blair, Mount Michael Benedictine, Omaha Roncalli Catholic, Schuyler, South Sioux City

District B-2: Gross Catholic, Norris, Omaha Skutt Catholic, Plattsmouth, Ralston, Waverly

District B-3: Beatrice, Crete, Hastings, Northwest, Seward, York

District B-4: Alliance, Gering, Lexington, McCook, Scottsbluff

District C1-1: Ashland-Greenwood, Auburn, Falls City, Lincoln Christian, Lincoln Lutheran, Nebraska City

District C1-2: Arlington, Boys Town, Douglas County West, Fort Calhoun, Omaha Concordia, Platteview

District C1-3: Boone Central/Newman Grove, Logan View/Scribner-Snyder (LVSS), Pierce, Wayne, West Point-Beemer

District C1-4: Bishop Neumann, Columbus Lakeview, Columbus Scotus, Raymond Central, Wahoo

District C1-5: Aurora, Central City, Fairbury, Fillmore Central, Milford

District C1-6: Adams Central, Cozad, Holdrege, Kearney Catholic, Minden

District C1-7: Broken Bow, Gothenburg, O’Neill, Ord, Valentine

District C1-8: Chadron, Chase County, Mitchell, Ogallala, Sidney

District C2-1: Conestoga, Freeman, Johnson County Central, Malcolm, Syracuse, Wilber-Clatonia

District C2-2: Archbishop Bergan, BRLD, Louisville, Oakland-Craig, Tekamah-Herman, Yutan

District C2-3: Battle Creek, Crofton, Hartington Cedar Catholic, Norfolk Catholic, Ponca, Stanton

District C2-4: Aquinas Catholic, Centennial, David City, North Bend Central, Shelby-Rising City, Twin River

District C2-5: Doniphan-Trumbull, Hastings St. Cecilia, Sandy Creek, Superior, Sutton

District C2-6: Centura, Gibbon, Grand Island Central Catholic, St. Paul, Wood River

District C2-7: Bridgeport, Gordon-Rushville, Hershey, North Platte St. Patrick’s, Southern Valley

District D1-1: BDS, Humboldt-Table Rock-Steinauer, Southern, Thayer Central, Tri County

District D1-2: Elmwood-Murdock, Lourdes Central Catholic, Omaha Brownell Talbot, Palmyra, Weeping Water

District D1-3: Cross County, East Butler, EMF (Exeter-Milligan/Friend), Nebraska Lutheran, Osceola-High Plains

District D1-4: Guardian Angels Central Catholic, Homer, Omaha Nation, Wakefield, Winnebago, Wisner-Pilger

District D1-5: Elkhorn Valley, Howells-Dodge, Laurel-Concord-Coleridge, Lutheran High Northeast, Madison, Neligh-Oakdale

District D1-6: Fullerton, Heartland, Nebraska Christian, Palmer, Ravenna, Shelton

District D1-7: Ainsworth, Boyd County, Creighton, Niobrara/Verdigre, North Central, West Holt

District D1-8: Amherst, Ansley-Litchfield, Arcadia-Loup City, Burwell, Elm Creek, South Loup (Callaway/Arnold)

District D1-9: Alma, Arapahoe, Cambridge, Dundy County-Stratton, Hitchcock County, Southwest

District D1-10: Bayard, Hemingford, Kimball, Morrill, Perkins County, Sutherland

District D2-1: Diller-Odell, Falls City Sacred Heart, Johnson-Brock, Meridian, Parkview Christian, Pawnee City

District D2-2: Cedar Bluffs, Clarkson/Leigh, Emerson-Hubbard, Mead, Omaha Christian Academy, Pender

District D2-3: Allen, Bloomfield, Hartington-Newcastle, Randolph, Wausa, Wynot

District D2-4: Elgin Public/Pope John, Humphrey St. Francis, Osmond, Plainview, Riverside, Winside

District D2-5: Central Valley, Clearwater-Orchard, CWCE, St. Mary’s, Stuart, Twin Loup

District D2-6: Axtell, Blue Hill, Franklin, Giltner, Kenesaw, Lawrence-Nelson

District D2-7: Anselmo-Merna, Bertrand, Elwood, Loomis, Overton, Pleasanton

District D2-8: Brady, Maxwell, Medicine Valley, Mullen, Sandhills/Thedford

District D2-9: Garden County, Leyton/Banner County, Paxton, Wallace, Wauneta-Palisade

District D6-1: Elba, Humphrey/Lindsay Holy Family, Santee, Spalding Academy, St. Edward, Walthill

District D6-2: Deshler, Dorchester, Lewiston, McCool Junction, Sterling

District D6-3: Hampton, Harvard, Heartland Lutheran, Red Cloud, Silver Lake

District D6-4: Eustis-Farnam, Maywood-Hayes Center, McPherson County/Stapleton, Sumner-Eddyville-Miller, Wilcox-Hildreth

District D6-5: Arthur County, Creek Valley, Minatare, Potter-Dix, South Platte

District D6-6: Cody-Kilgore, Crawford, Hay Springs, Hyannis, Sioux County

Get a daily roundup of game recaps, player features and more in your inbox.

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Reporter - High school sports

Stu is The World-Herald's lead writer for high school sports and for golf. Follow him on Twitter @stuOWH. Phone: 402-444-1041.

Commenting is limited to Omaha World-Herald subscribers. To sign up, click here.

If you're already a subscriber and need to activate your access or log in, click here.

Recommended for you

Load comments

You must be a full digital subscriber to read this article You must be a digital subscriber to view this article.