Four Mavs named to All-Summit League volleyball first team

Anna Blaschko has 321 kills and 89 blocks for the Mavs this season.

Anna Blaschko, Isabella Sade, Sadie Limback and Sami Clarkson were named to the 12-player All-Summit League first team, which was announced Thursday.

UNO libero Claire Mountjoy, who is third in the league in digs per set (4.44), was honorable mention while Clarkson also was on the all-freshman team.

Regular-season champ South Dakota won four of the five individual awards, including setter of the year Madison Jurgens, a Diller- Odell graduate. Other winners from USD were defensive player of the year Anne Rasmussen, freshman of the year Elizabeth Juhnke and coach of the year Leanne Williamson.

The player of the year was Denver’s Lydia Bartalo.

Get the headlines from Creighton, Nebraska, UNO, high schools and other area teams.

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Gene covers a variety of sports beats for The World-Herald. Follow him on Twitter @geneOWH. Phone: 402-444-1038.

Commenting is limited to Omaha World-Herald subscribers. To sign up, click here.

If you're already a subscriber and need to activate your access or log in, click here.

Recommended for you

Load comments

You must be a full digital subscriber to read this article You must be a digital subscriber to view this article.