The 2019 Aksarben Women’s Ball Committee. Front row from left: Sheila Nelson, Jen Alloway, Jessica Covi, Beth Wilson-chairman, Christie Oberto-adviser, Samantha Wahl and Sarah McGowan. Middle row: Lisa Krumwiede, Libby Stiles, Sam Hohman, Emily Jung and Ellie Grace. Back row: Dana Zeiss, Christine Schulte, Shannon Hoy, Anne Medlock, Laura Enenbach and Shelly Grote.

Behind the curtain of the Aksarben Ball, you will find a dedicated team of volunteers who make up the Women’s Ball Committee.

Since 1912, the WBC has been behind every detail of the lavish production.

No easy task, those invited to sit on the committee are asked to make a three-year commitment of near year-round planning and research.

Each year, six new faces are added to the group while others rotate off. These volunteers are from all different backgrounds and corners of the state.

Commenting is limited to Omaha World-Herald subscribers. To sign up, click here.

If you're already a subscriber and need to activate your access or log in, click here.

Load comments

You must be a full digital subscriber to read this article You must be a digital subscriber to view this article.

Your sports-only digital subscription does not include access to this section.

Upgrade to full digital for only $3 extra per month. If you need assistance, call us at (844) 466-1452 or e-mail owhdigital@ggl.bhmginc.com.

To start a new subscription or to add digital access to your print subscription, click Sign Up to join Subscriber Plus.

If you’re already a digital subscriber, Log In.

If you need other assistance, call (844) 466-1452 or email owhdigital@ggl.bhmginc.com.

Learn more about Subscriber Plus.