Monday, November 04, 2019
Wednesday, October 30, 2019

P. Stephen Potter, a defense attorney from Gothenburg, Nebraska, spent 36 years working as the "Hot Dog Man" at Husker football games. His sideline antics eventually drew the attention of CBS's Charles Kuralt, who featured him in his "On the Road" series. Potter died Oct. 24 at 74.

Sunday, October 27, 2019
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Saturday, October 05, 2019
Thursday, October 03, 2019
Friday, September 27, 2019

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.

Click the link below for rates, deadlines and the form to submit an Obituary or In-Memoriam ad to the Omaha World Herald. All Obituaries and In-Memoriam Ads are paid notices. The link is available for family members or funeral homes. If you have any questions, please contact us at: WHobits@owh.com or call 402-444-1286.

Obituary Search Tips

Obituary Search Tips

Enter a last name, full name or keywords in the search box. If your search is unsuccessful, first confirm your spelling. Next, try removing the first name, as the person's known name may not be the name on record. For an exact match using keywords, try adding quotation marks to a keyword phrase. For broader results, search by date or date-range.. NOTE: Archived obituaries are available back to January 1, 1989.

Friday, September 27, 2019
Thursday, September 26, 2019
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Saturday, September 21, 2019
Saturday, September 14, 2019
Thursday, September 12, 2019

Funeral Homes

Sign A Guestbook

Offer a personal message of sympathy...

You'll find individual Guest Books on the page with each obituary notice. By sharing a fond memory or writing a kind tribute, you will be providing a comforting keepsake to those in mourning. From a Guest Book, you may log in to leave a message. If you have an existing account with Omaha.com, you may log in with that. Otherwise, it's simple to create a new one by clicking "Log In" on the "Sign the guestbook" portion of each notice and following the simple steps on the sign-up page. You can also click here to register, then return to the desi

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

By any account it was a great life — he built a construction business that contributed to Omaha’s livability; when he lost his first beloved wife to cancer, he was able to find a second woman to share his life with; he had his health and pursued a vigorous outdoor life; he had his wits — and kept them until the end; and was surrounded by the love of a sprawling but tight-knit family.

Sunday, September 01, 2019

He piled up more than 10,000 flight hours, in 105 aircraft types — including the sleek, sexy SR-71 Blackbird. He flew more than 100 Air Force combat missions in Korea and Vietnam. He was a Right Stuff-era test pilot at Edwards Air Force Base. He launched the first X-15 rocket plane. He flew the B-1 bomber on its maiden flight.

Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Thursday, August 22, 2019
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Thursday, August 15, 2019
Friday, August 09, 2019
Thursday, August 08, 2019
Tuesday, August 06, 2019
Thursday, August 01, 2019
Thursday, July 25, 2019
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Saturday, July 20, 2019
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

all

Breaking News

Huskers Breaking News