Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Monday, January 27, 2020
Sunday, January 26, 2020
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Friday, January 24, 2020
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.

Click the link below for rates, deadlines and the form to submit an Obituary or In-Memoriam ad to the Omaha World Herald. All Obituaries and In-Memoriam Ads are paid notices. The link is available for family members or funeral homes. If you have any questions, please contact us at: WHobits@owh.com or call 402-444-1286.

Obituary Search Tips

Obituary Search Tips

Enter a last name, full name or keywords in the search box. If your search is unsuccessful, first confirm your spelling. Next, try removing the first name, as the person's known name may not be the name on record. For an exact match using keywords, try adding quotation marks to a keyword phrase. For broader results, search by date or date-range.. NOTE: Archived obituaries are available back to January 1, 1989.

Monday, January 20, 2020
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Saturday, January 18, 2020
Friday, January 17, 2020
Thursday, January 16, 2020
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Monday, January 13, 2020

Funeral Homes

Sign A Guestbook

Offer a personal message of sympathy...

You'll find individual Guest Books on the page with each obituary notice. By sharing a fond memory or writing a kind tribute, you will be providing a comforting keepsake to those in mourning. From a Guest Book, you may log in to leave a message. If you have an existing account with Omaha.com, you may log in with that. Otherwise, it's simple to create a new one by clicking "Log In" on the "Sign the guestbook" portion of each notice and following the simple steps on the sign-up page. You can also click here to register, then return to the desi

Sunday, January 12, 2020
Saturday, January 11, 2020
Friday, January 10, 2020
Thursday, January 09, 2020
Wednesday, January 08, 2020
Tuesday, January 07, 2020
Monday, January 06, 2020
Sunday, January 05, 2020
Saturday, January 04, 2020
Friday, January 03, 2020
Thursday, January 02, 2020
Wednesday, January 01, 2020
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Monday, December 30, 2019
Sunday, December 29, 2019
Saturday, December 28, 2019
Friday, December 27, 2019
Thursday, December 26, 2019
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

all

Breaking News

Huskers Breaking News