Sunday, October 20, 2019
Saturday, October 19, 2019
Friday, October 18, 2019
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Monday, October 14, 2019
Sunday, October 13, 2019

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.

Click the link below for rates, deadlines and the form to submit an Obituary or In-Memoriam ad to the Omaha World Herald. All Obituaries and In-Memoriam Ads are paid notices. The link is available for family members or funeral homes. If you have any questions, please contact us at: WHobits@owh.com or call 402-444-1286.

Obituary Search Tips

Obituary Search Tips

Enter a last name, full name or keywords in the search box. If your search is unsuccessful, first confirm your spelling. Next, try removing the first name, as the person's known name may not be the name on record. For an exact match using keywords, try adding quotation marks to a keyword phrase. For broader results, search by date or date-range.. NOTE: Archived obituaries are available back to January 1, 1989.

Saturday, October 12, 2019
Friday, October 11, 2019
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Wednesday, October 09, 2019
Tuesday, October 08, 2019
Monday, October 07, 2019
Sunday, October 06, 2019
Saturday, October 05, 2019

Funeral Homes

Sign A Guestbook

Offer a personal message of sympathy...

You'll find individual Guest Books on the page with each obituary notice. By sharing a fond memory or writing a kind tribute, you will be providing a comforting keepsake to those in mourning. From a Guest Book, you may log in to leave a message. If you have an existing account with Omaha.com, you may log in with that. Otherwise, it's simple to create a new one by clicking "Log In" on the "Sign the guestbook" portion of each notice and following the simple steps on the sign-up page. You can also click here to register, then return to the desi

Friday, October 04, 2019
Thursday, October 03, 2019
Wednesday, October 02, 2019
Tuesday, October 01, 2019
Monday, September 30, 2019
Sunday, September 29, 2019
Saturday, September 28, 2019
Friday, September 27, 2019
Thursday, September 26, 2019
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Monday, September 23, 2019
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Saturday, September 21, 2019
Friday, September 20, 2019
Thursday, September 19, 2019
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Monday, September 16, 2019
Sunday, September 15, 2019

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

all

Breaking News

Huskers Breaking News