Monday, December 09, 2019
Sunday, December 08, 2019
Saturday, December 07, 2019
Friday, December 06, 2019
Thursday, December 05, 2019
Wednesday, December 04, 2019
Tuesday, December 03, 2019
Monday, December 02, 2019

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.

Click the link below for rates, deadlines and the form to submit an Obituary or In-Memoriam ad to the Omaha World Herald. All Obituaries and In-Memoriam Ads are paid notices. The link is available for family members or funeral homes. If you have any questions, please contact us at: WHobits@owh.com or call 402-444-1286.

Obituary Search Tips

Obituary Search Tips

Enter a last name, full name or keywords in the search box. If your search is unsuccessful, first confirm your spelling. Next, try removing the first name, as the person's known name may not be the name on record. For an exact match using keywords, try adding quotation marks to a keyword phrase. For broader results, search by date or date-range.. NOTE: Archived obituaries are available back to January 1, 1989.

Sunday, December 01, 2019
Saturday, November 30, 2019
Friday, November 29, 2019
Thursday, November 28, 2019
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Monday, November 25, 2019
Sunday, November 24, 2019

Funeral Homes

Sign A Guestbook

Offer a personal message of sympathy...

You'll find individual Guest Books on the page with each obituary notice. By sharing a fond memory or writing a kind tribute, you will be providing a comforting keepsake to those in mourning. From a Guest Book, you may log in to leave a message. If you have an existing account with Omaha.com, you may log in with that. Otherwise, it's simple to create a new one by clicking "Log In" on the "Sign the guestbook" portion of each notice and following the simple steps on the sign-up page. You can also click here to register, then return to the desi

Thursday, November 21, 2019
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Monday, November 18, 2019
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Saturday, November 16, 2019
Friday, November 15, 2019
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Monday, November 11, 2019
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Saturday, November 09, 2019
Friday, November 08, 2019
Thursday, November 07, 2019
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Tuesday, November 05, 2019
Monday, November 04, 2019
Sunday, November 03, 2019
Saturday, November 02, 2019

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

all

Breaking News

Huskers Breaking News