Drew Bippes completed 11 of his final 18 passes, three for touchdowns in the 44-28 win over Twin Loup, as the Irish claimed the Eight Man-2 state title for the second time in four years and the eighth time with Doug Goltz as coach.

Tatem Bluml (106), Tucker Bluml (132), Jacob Vogel (138) and Coy Maher (285) all won their sectional brackets for Riverside, which claimed its Iowa Class 1-A sectional Saturday afternoon behind six district qualifiers.