The meet is over and Nebraska's best swimmers have been crowned. Check out our 2016 Nebraska state swimming and diving championships gallery of champions, honoring each of the meet's gold medal winners.

The champions include: Brandon Abboud, Om. Creighton Prep; Colin LaFave, Om. Creighton Prep; Lance Culjat, Omaha Br.-Talbot/Concordia/Roncalli; Matthew Novinski, Grand Island; William Tjaden, Om. Creighton Prep; Cameron Carney, Norfolk; Caleb Piti, Om. Creighton Prep; Brain Magee, Om. Creighton Prep; James Warren, Om. Creighton Prep; Nate Singh, Om. Creighton Prep; Michael Simmons, Om. Creighton Prep; Nick Soltys, Om. Creighton Prep; William Gottsch, Elkhorn-Elkhorn South; Alana Palmer, Lincoln Southwest; Dannie Dilsaver, Lincoln Southwest; Kaitlyn Witt, Lincoln Southwest; Clara Walstad, Lincoln Southwest; Olivia Calegan, Lincoln Southwest; Shelby Mullendore, Lincoln Southwest; Anna Heinrich, Lincoln Southwest; Caroline Theil, Lincoln Puis X; Elizabeth Amato-Hanner, Omaha Westside; Jessica Warak, Bellevue West.

Click here to see all this year's champions.

Commenting is limited to Omaha World-Herald subscribers. To sign up, click here.

If you're already a subscriber and need to activate your access or log in, click here.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Please keep it clean, turn off CAPS LOCK and don't threaten anyone. Be truthful, nice and proactive. And share with us - we love to hear eyewitness accounts.

You must be a digital subscriber to view this article.