The Iowa High School Athletic Association on Thursday released its district baseball assignments for Class 1-A and 2-A teams.

District play opens on June 20 in 1-A and June 23 in 2-A. District pairings will be released in both classes during the week of June 25. Here are the district assignments in substates involving western Iowa teams:

Class 1-A — Substate 7, District 13: East Union, Lamoni, Lenox, Murray, Nodaway Valley, Orient-Macksburg, Southwest Valley, Stanton. Substate 7, District 14: Bedford, CB St. Albert, Clarinda Academy, East Mills, Essex, Fremont-Mills, Griswold, Sidney. Substate 8, District 15: Audubon, CAM, Coon Rapids-Bayard, Earlham, Exira-EHK, Glidden-Ralston, IKM-Manning, Madrid. Substate 8, District 16: Ar-We-Va, Boyer Valley, Tri-Center, West Harrison, West Monona, Westwood, Whiting, Woodbine.

Class 2-A — Substate 8, District 15: AHSTW, Clarinda, Red Oak, Shenandoah, Treynor, Underwood. Substate 8, District 16: ACGC, Carroll Kuemper, Logan-Magnolia, Missouri Valley, MVAOCOU, West Central Valley.

Commenting is limited to Omaha World-Herald subscribers. To sign up, click here.

If you're already a subscriber and need to activate your access or log in, click here.

Load comments

You must be a full digital subscriber to read this article You must be a digital subscriber to view this article.