one man one

Lead actor Steve Krambeck, left, and Erik Quam are part of an outstanding cast in “One Man, Two Guvnors” at the Omaha Community Playhouse.

Winners at the Omaha Community Playhouse awards night, held each year at the end of the season:

Fonda McGuire Award

For outstanding performance of the season:

• Steve Krambeck, "One Man Two Guvnors"

• Mackenzie Dehmer, "Shrek The Musical"

Mary Peckham Award

For a memorable performance in a feature role:

• Thomas Gjere and James Verderamo, "The Bridges of Madison County" (musical)

• Mackenzie Dehmer and Angela Jenson Frey, "The Bridges of Madison County" (musical)

• Tony Schik, "Of Mice and Men" (play)

• Julie Fitzgerald Ryan, "The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time" (play)

Barbara Ford Award

For outstanding performance in a supporting role:

• J. Isaiah Smith, "Shrek The Musical" (musical)

• Joey Hartshorn, "The Bridges of Madison County" (musical)

• Chris Shonka, "One Man, Two Guvnors" (play)

• Cathy Hirsch, "One Man, Two Guvnors" (play)

one man three

Chris Shonka, left, and Steve Krambeck in “One Man, Two Guvnors” at the Omaha Community Playhouse.

Elaine Jabenis Cameo Award

For a memorable performance in a small role:

• Jordan Smith, "Ragtime" (musical)

• Analisa Peyton, "The Bridges of Madison County" (musical)

• Bill Hutson, "One Man, Two Guvnors" (play)

• Connie Lee, "One Man, Two Guvnors" (play)

Outstanding Youth Award

For outstanding performance by a youth:

• Dominic Torres, "The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time"

• Sasha Denenberg, "Fun Home"

Bill Bailey Debut Award

For outstanding performance in a first appearance on an OCP Stage:

• Michael Trutna, "Fun Home" (musical)

• Kerri Forrester, "Shrek The Musical" (musical)

• Steve Catron, "Of Mice and Men" (play)

• Daena Schweiger, "Men On Boats" (play)

fiona and shrejk

Mackenzie Dehmer, left, plays Fiona and Steve Krambeck plays Shrek in “Shrek: the Musical.” Krambeck wears a green plastic head for his part, but his personality still shines through.

Outstanding Youth Debut

For outstanding performance in a first appearance on an OCP stage:

• Austin Lempke, "Shrek The Musical"

• Jaiden Lindsey, "She Kills Monsters"

Charles Jones Award

To recognize excellence in performance at the discretion of the artistic director:

• Mike Palmreuter

Dick Boyd Award

Awarded periodically in recognition of exceptional contribution on stage:

• Sheldon Ledbetter

Edward F. Owen Award

For corporations, foundations and individuals whose partnership and contribution have nurtured and sustained ongoing development of OCP:

• CHI Health

Trustees Award

To recognize distinguished service to the Omaha Community Playhouse:

• Mark Laughlin

Sign up for the Go newsletter

This complete guide of local music, movies, dining and entertainment will have you weekend ready.

President's Award

To recognize extraordinary leadership and work for the Playhouse in areas outside of performance or production:

• Norma Riley

Echo Ellick Top Production Award

To recognize outstanding backstage work:

• Kevin Study

• Roger Downer

Accessibility Acknowledgment

To recognize exceptional contributions to the Omaha Community Playhouse’s commitment to accessibility:

• Donna Hultman

Backstage Award

• Emma Evans

• Cricket Gielle

• Jack Griggs

• Samantha Khalil

• Angela Leuschen

• Madeline McCrae

• Mike Neeson

• Devin Santana

• Krisanne Weimer

• Lisa Wisnia

Betsie covers a little bit of everything for The World-Herald's Living section, including theater, religion and anything else that might need attention. Phone: 402-444-1267.

Commenting is limited to Omaha World-Herald subscribers. To sign up, click here.

If you're already a subscriber and need to activate your access or log in, click here.

Load comments

You must be a full digital subscriber to read this article You must be a digital subscriber to view this article.